Day 42 – Hotpant initiation

Today, at the age of 29 years and 42 days, I have ordered my first pair of hotpants.

Were I not in work, I would google ‘fat grannies in hotpants’ to find a representative picture for you, but I’m afraid I need my salary too much to risk doing so with the results that I imagine that particular search would render!

Why have I ordered them? I hear you ask.

Because today, at the age of 29 years and 42 days, I have booked my first pole fitness class.

Ditto the above re. why I won’t be googling ‘fat grannies pole dancing’.

Please – wish me, my classmates and that poor shiny pole the best of British next Thursday at 7pm. I think we’re all going to need it.

 

Food For Thought

Seriously? After reading that? You have a stomach of steel!

Leave a Reply

